mobile menu Navigation


Staff at Franciscan Primary School work together to ensure that the children, who are at the heart of our school, are given the best education, support and schooling experience there is to offer.

Our highly qualified and experienced Teachers offer the children an all-round exceptional education, under the guidance and support of a Leadership Team striving to move the school forward.

The Teaching Assistants, Learning Mentors and Administration staff are all vital to the successful running of the school and take pride in ensuring that the children are the focus of our work.


Leadership Team


Pat André-Watson - Headteacher


Jackey Wilson - Deputy Headteacher

Lisa Ferguson - Early Years Phase Lead

Maria Gurdas -  Y1/Y2/Y3 Phase Lead

Diane Nam -  Y4/Y5/Y6 Phase Lead

Juliette Beedie - SENCO


School Office

Maxine Simpson - Office Manager

Hannia Sandhu - Senior Administration Officer

Amanda Tinsley - Receptionist


Classroom Teachers 


Early Years Building

Lisa Ferguson - Foundation Stage Lead/Cherry Class Nursery Teacher

Naomi Kabutey - Apple Class Nursery Teacher

Shola Ayodele - Elm Reception Teacher



Middle Building

Louise Dickenson - Beech Class Year 1 Teacher

Maria Gurdas-  Laurel Class Year 1/2 Teacher

Barbara Twumasi - Willow Class Year 2 Teacher

Carol Wilson - Cypress Class Year 3 Teacher


Okeburn Building

Brendan Wall - Cedar Class Year 4 Teacher

Katherine Montgomery - Linden Class Year 4 Teacher

Diane Nam - Aspen Class Year 5 Teacher

Michaela Howard - Maple Class Year 5 Teacher

Vivienne Dompreh - Chestnut Class Year 6 Teacher

Anita Sharif - Oak Class Year 6 Teacher


Other Teachers 

David Hepburn - Support Teacher (0.8 fte)

Daniel Hamilton - PE Coach

David Fitzgerald - Music Teacher (0.8 fte)

Tim Barron - Music Teacher (0.2 fte)

Pippa Emanuel - Dance Teacher (0.2 fte)

Ragini Rajagopal - Dance Teacher


Learning Mentors

Marian Thompson  

Donnelly Ford