mobile menu Navigation

Early Years Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage begins when a child enters Nursery and finishes at the end of Reception year. It comprises seven areas of learning:


Prime Areas

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development


Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


150430-franciscan-088                150430-franciscan-055


 Early Years Team


Our Early Years Team is led by Lisa Ferguson who is one of the Nursery teachers, the other Nursery teacher being Naomi Kabutey. Working alongside Lisa and Naomi is Shola Ayodele the Reception teacher.